thesinglewayoflife

Just another WordPress.com site

Dreaming My Life Away

on December 29, 2011

Dreams can be fun, amazing scary and creative.  I have always been a day dreamer.  The escape into my own imaginary world drew me and still draws me to this day.  It was a way for me to have what I want that I couldn’t seem to obtain in my physical world.

In my dreams I look freak’n amazing, toned, shaped and gorgeous in my eyes.  I always have a fun and exciting personality that draws people, especially gorgeous men who look like Alcide from True Blood…yummy yummy.  Also, I have amazing luck with jobs and money and I am nothing like I am in real life but, oh, how I wish I could be that woman in my day dreams.  I always wondered if I can dream it, it must be within me to become that person who I dream of.  Or do I dream too big?  Or dream of things that can never be within my reach?

I feel as if I have being dreaming my life away.  Sometimes I look forward to closing my eyes at night so I can let my brain go wild with wonderful images of adventure, love, acceptance and change.  I know it is a form of escape and I need to learn to live in the present, but my present is not what I want it to be and it seems when I do make major changes, such as quitting my awful job, I still can’t bring about what I desire in my head.  My path I am meant to take seems very elusive and I never seem to stumble onto the right one.  Is there truly one path or multitudes and it is okay to jump one to another?

My dreams should really be turned into stories to share because, boy, do I come up with some amazing scenarios and funny incidents.  I will work on living more in the present and I am learning to truly love the woman I am today.  Dreams can become reality it is just a matter of how bad I want it to happen and how hard I am willing to work at it.  I will learn to pick the dreams that are obtainable and true to the person I am and who I know I can become.

Leave a Reply

The Whole Eggchilada

One brunch at a time

Christopher A. Short

Fine design and typography curiosities

A Bowl Full of Lemons

Just another WordPress.com site

Flourish in Progress

Just another WordPress.com site

i heart organization

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

Just another WordPress.com site

thesinglewayoflife

Just another WordPress.com site

