thesinglewayoflife

Just another WordPress.com site

Weigh-in Monday…I mean Wednesday

on January 4, 2012

So, I am a little late in posting my Weigh-in for Monday due to staying home and vegging and I do not have internet at my house.  I weighed myself today and I am 179 lbs, which doesn’t mean much because I am good at losing one pound.  I have made a resolution this year and I really believe I can stick to it.  Okay, here goes…I…am…giving…up…pop…yikes!

 I am giving up pop for one year and so far I am 4 days in and going strong.  Now, lets see what this will look like by next Monday hmmm.  I needed to do something because this weight does not sit well on me.  I am also still working towards my other goal of running two hours straight by May 20th because that is when the Colfax Marathon is and I will be running the half.  It will be my 4th half marathon and I am looking to do better time.

I begun to realize that I eat and drink things like soda-pop and I don’t know why because it doesn’t taste that great to me all that often so why do I continue to stuff this crap into my body.  It is habit, a bad habit that has been easy to continue to do because I have become mindless at it.  So, I am working on not being mindless with my eating.  So, here’s to a new year of being mindful of myself and eating and drinking.  I new year and a new body.  I here I come now I gotta go to the gym and run for awhile.

Leave a Reply

The Whole Eggchilada

One brunch at a time

Christopher A. Short

Fine design and typography curiosities

A Bowl Full of Lemons

Just another WordPress.com site

Flourish in Progress

Just another WordPress.com site

i heart organization

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

Just another WordPress.com site

thesinglewayoflife

Just another WordPress.com site

