thesinglewayoflife

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolutions Shmeza-lutions

on January 16, 2012

Okay, so my quitting soda pop for one year is out the door.  I did go 8 days straight without having a pop, which is really good for me.  I now have had about 7 pops for the month, which is waaaay down for me.  I am a one a day pop drinker and only having 7 pops by the 16th puts me at about 50% reduced.  Whoo hooo!

So, resolutions never work for me, because I set my goals way to high so that they are unattainable.  I truly need to learn to take small steps instead of trying to fix things (namely me) by leaps and bounds.  No wonder I give up on myself because at times I am too hard on me.  But there is also another draw back I can be too easy also.  Grrrr…really need to find a balance.

Balance is truly one of the most difficult things to find in your life.  I aways seem to go to one extreme to the next.  By learning how to slow down and pace myself it will help me focus and bring balance to this chaotic life of mine.  Okay, here goes small steps this week:

  • I will track my calories on the www.everydayhealth.com.
  • I will try to not have a pop this week, but if I crave one I will allow myself up two.
  • I will go to the gym at least 3 times.

Okay, I think these are doable.  I really want my focus this year on learning to take better care of myself, respecting myself and doing things I will enjoy.  I have lived on auto-pilot long enough and it is time for me to go live instead of hiding in my townhouse away from the real world.  If I want to change it begins with me and my thoughts.  Time for a new me for this new year.

Leave a Reply

The Whole Eggchilada

One brunch at a time

Christopher A. Short

Fine design and typography curiosities

A Bowl Full of Lemons

Just another WordPress.com site

Flourish in Progress

Just another WordPress.com site

i heart organization

Just another WordPress.com site

Young House Love

Just another WordPress.com site

thesinglewayoflife

Just another WordPress.com site

